Home > Difficulty Level: IV >

Two Steps Forward - One Step Back - PDF Download, by Zach Rich
Two Steps Forward - One Step Back - PDF Download,<em> by Zach Rich</em>

Our Price: $55.00
Difficulty Level: IV
Pages: 141

Availability:: Available for download now
Product Code: PDF2843DL

Description About the Composer

Two Steps Forward - One Step Back - (Level IV) Nine Brass - This is a medium-up, high energy swing chart written for standard or 9-brass big band. Inspired by the writing of Bob Mintzer, Thad Jones, and Bob Brookmeyer, "Two Steps Forward (One Step Back)" features a McCoy Tyner-esque introduction leading into a hard-bop style melody. The piece features a trumpet or trombone solo, followed by either guitar or baritone saxophone, ending in an energetic shout section that is punctuated by drum solos and fills. This chart would be a great choice for a high-level high school or college jazz band looking for an energetic opener or closer to their set.

Click here to a page of this score..

By purchasing this product, you agree not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell, or exploit for any purpose, any portion of the music, use of the music, any data or image or access to the music. This download is intended for use by the purchaser only. Usually one (1) copy for one (1) ensemble.

PDF downloads are intended to be printed 1x by the consumer. It is against copyright law to distribute.

View all charts by Zach Rich

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Difficulty Level: IV
Instrumental: Guitar
Instrumental: Drums/Percussion
Instrumental: Baritone Saxophone
Instrumental: Trombone
Instrumental: Trumpet
Jazz Ensemble
Swing > Medium
Swing > Up Tempo
Instant Downloads > Instrumental Instant Downloads
Instant Downloads