Home > Fusion >

Loss - PDF Download - Parts are 11 X 17, by Don Ellis (Don Ellis Critical Edition)
Loss - PDF Download - Parts are 11 X 17,<em> by Don Ellis (Don Ellis Critical Edition)</em>

Our Price: $50.00
Difficulty Level: IV
Pages: 27 - 11x17 pages, 13 - 8.5 x 14 pages

Availability:: Available for download now
Product Code: DL414PDF

Description About the Composer

(Level IV) A beautiful minor tune in a slow 7/8, this fusion of jazz and classical elements features a flugelhorn solo and string quartet. It was recently used to great effect in the award winning show Blast!. It is fairly easy to perform, but very powerful and effective. A Don Ellis Critical Edition (Critical Editor Nick Di Scala). Instrumentation: Flute/Alto Sax, Alto Sax, Clarinet, Oboe, Solo Flugelhorn 1, Flugelhorn 2, Flugelhorn 3/Trumpet, French Horn, Tenor Trombone, Bass Trombone, Tuba, Guitar (optional), Piano (electric and acoustic), Bass (originally acoustic), Drums 1 (set & misc. perc.), Drums 2 (misc. perc.) Drums 3 (Latin & misc. perc.), Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola and Cello. A Don Ellis Critical Edition. 7 Brass

By purchasing this product, you agree not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell, or exploit for any purpose, any portion of the music, use of the music, any data or image or access to the music. This download is intended for use by the purchaser only. Usually one (1) copy for one (1) ensemble.

You will need 11 x 17 paper the print the parts for this tune. And 8.5 X 14 paper to print the score.

PDF downloads are intended to be printed 1x by the consumer. It is against copyright law to distribute.

Click here to see a page of this chart..

View all charts by Don Ellis

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Difficulty Level: IV
Series > Don Ellis Series
Whats Hot
Group Type
Instant Downloads > Instrumental Instant Downloads
Instant Downloads
Other Groups > Orchestral Jazz