Home > Fusion >

Loss, by Don Ellis (Don Ellis Critical Edition)
Loss,<em> by Don Ellis (Don Ellis Critical Edition)</em>

Our Price: $50.00
Difficulty Level: IV

Availability:: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days
Product Code: 414

Description About the Composer

(Level IV) A beautiful minor tune in a slow 7/8, this fusion of jazz and classical elements features a flugelhorn solo and string quartet. It was recently used to great effect in the award winning show Blast!. It is fairly easy to perform, but very powerful and effective. A Don Ellis Critical Edition (Critical Editor Nick Di Scala). Instrumentation: Flute/Alto Sax, Alto Sax, Clarinet, Oboe, Solo Flugelhorn 1, Flugelhorn 2, Flugelhorn 3/Trumpet, French Horn, Tenor Trombone, Bass Trombone, Tuba, Guitar (optional), Piano (electric and acoustic), Bass (originally acoustic), Drums 1 (set & misc. perc.), Drums 2 (misc. perc.) Drums 3 (Latin & misc. perc.), Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola and Cello. A Don Ellis Critical Edition. 7 Brass

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Difficulty Level: IV
Series > Don Ellis Series
Whats Hot
Group Type
Other Groups > Orchestral Jazz