Home > 2014 NEW CHARTS >

That's How They Get You, by John Yao
That's How They Get You,<em> by John Yao</em>

Our Price: $55.00
Difficulty Level: Level IV
Trumpet Range: C5

Availability:: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: 2413

Description About the Composer
(Level IV) Commissioned by Luis Bonilla of the Vanguard Jazz Orchestra, That's How They Get You is a contemporary latin jazz chart which uses a Rumba/Guaguanco groove over an open E minor vamp along with changes from Coltrane's "Countdown". The extended introduction really gives the band a chance to shine before the melody enters.  The solos in the Trombone and Tenor Sax are followed by a tutti section featuring the band in tight ensemble passages. A dense and colorful shout chorus sends the drums into an open solo. The restatement of the the theme brings the conclusion of the chart which is deceptive and humorous. 8 Brass

View all charts by John Yao

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Afro Cuban
Difficulty Level: IV
Jazz Ensemble
Newest Charts