Home > By Style >

Sinfonia - Partita No. 2 (BGH-9), by Ward Swingle
Sinfonia - Partita No. 2 (BGH-9),<em> by Ward Swingle</em>

Our Price: $2.70
Difficulty Level: IV

Availability:: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days
Product Code: VJ1383

Description About the Composer
(Level 4) J. S. Bach. SATB, bass & drums. The "Sinfonia" is the last movement of Bach's Partita in B-flat Major. After a slow introduction, there is a wonderful free-flowing solo, with Bach's own striding bass line, followed by a fast, driving fughetta in 3/4 time. This piece really shows the strong relationship between Bach's music and jazz.

View all charts by Ward Swingle

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

By Style
By Group Type
By Difficulty Level
By Style > Other/Uncategorized
By Group Type > Jazz Choir (SATB, SSAT or SSAB)
By Difficulty Level > Difficulty Level: IV
Swingle Singers Series